Tarvin Tennis Club

AGM Notice 2020

Notice of AGM 2020


Our AGM will take place at 7.00 pm in the Okell Room at Great Barrow Village Hall, CH3 7LN on Monday, 23rd March 2020.  We will be serving wine and discussing the nominations for the committee of 2020. Please confirm your attendance to Felicity Pochin (felicity.pochin@btinternet.com) telephone 01829 741136.


The present Committee is as follows:


Chairman: Chris Edwards Men’s Captain: Graham Bunting
Treasurer: Rowena Okell Ladies’ Captain: Julia Burgess
Secretary: Felicity Pochin    

Jo Houlbrook, Graham Freeman, Rupert Thorp, Rob Millar and Mark Butler


Wendy Rae is now a Trustee of the Club and as such is standing down from the committee, so if you would like to stand for a position on the committee, please contact Felicity Pochin – felicity.pochin@btinternet.com  Nominations can be made prior to the AGM but will be accepted on the night.



  1. Minutes of the 2019 AGM.
  2. Chairman’s Report.
  3. Treasurer’s Report and Financial Statement.
  4. Captains’ Reports.
  5. Adoption of New Subscriptions.
  6. Election of Officers.
  7. Election of Committee.
  8. Appointment of Auditor.
  9. Any Other Business.




  Category 2020




A Family 210 200
B Senior 115 110
C Student (in full time education) 35 35
D Junior – (17 & under on 1st Sept 2020) 30 30
E 25 years & under 50 50
F Non-playing 10 10
G Off-peak 85 80
H Guest 2 2
I Child guest 1 1


We will be offering a 50% discount to new members joining.


We hope that as many members attend as possible.


Chris Edwards